2 independent reviews for Southern India 15 day tour

Reviews for Southern India 15 day tour

SHOW
0
1
1
0
0

review 18 Feb 2018

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

There were several memorable parts to our holiday, 24 hours on the boat in the Kerala backwaters, a couple of days in the hills surrounded by beautiful tea fields, a cycle rickshaw tour of a city and two days in a bungalow on the shore of the Arabian Sea to name a few.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Local drivers, guides and cycle rickshaw drivers were used, giving employment to local people.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

It was a great holiday.

Read the operator's response here:

Hi Sheila, Thank you so much for your lovely review of your recent trip to Southern India with us. I am thrilled you found your adventure exciting and memorable and that you enjoyed all the meaningful aspects of your trip. From the locally run hotels, to the local guides and driver, we do our best for everyone involved to benefit from our trips and I am so pleased you could feel that too. Warm regards, Kate

review 15 Apr 2018

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

Meeting great people.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Check that all plans made by the company are going to be followed through.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

In some ways. Communication is the key word. Discussions did take place with regard to environmental issues.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

A great holiday thanks to India and its wonderful people. Very disappointed with the tour operator who made very discreet adjustments to our itinerary which caused great disappointment at the time.
Tour op to comment on Q4 - review checked 17/04/2018 (publish in 2 weeks on 1st May)

Read the operator's response here:

Hi Germaine, Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review your travels to India with us - your feedback is highly valued and essential in helping us improve our services and product. I am ever so sorry to hear that you were left disappointed by some elements of your trip and felt that our communication with you was not clear enough. Due to the time of year you were travelling, unfortunately one of our first choice hotels was unavailable at the time of booking and so we had arranged for you to stay in our upgrade accommodation on a complimentary basis instead. This should have been made clearer to you at the time and we apologise that it wasn't. We pride ourselves on our transparency and high standards and it is disappointing to hear that this wasn't the case on this occasion. It brings me great pleasure to hear that you had a great holiday in India overall though and I agree entirely, the people of the country really do make it! I'd like to thank you once again for the time you have taken to get back in touch after your travels, as it really is truly appreciated, and we'll be sure to prevent the issues that arose for you from occurring again.

Holiday Reviews

You can trust Responsible Travel reviews because, unlike many other schemes, reviews can ONLY be written by people who we have verified have been on the holidays. In addition, we don't run these holidays ourselves - our only interest is giving you the best independent advice.

Read our review policy

Convert currencies