10 independent reviews for Sea kayaking holiday in Wales

Reviews for Sea kayaking holiday in Wales

SHOW
2
7
1
0
0

review 14 Aug 2018

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

Learning the basic skills to kayak and having a full day on the sea practising skills learnt. Meeting other like minded people and working together to ensure everyone enjoyed the experience

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Be prepared to join in and you will thoroughly enjoy the experience

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, all the staff were local and local produce was used in the cooking

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

Excellent

review 20 Sep 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

Seeing the seals with their pups

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Ensure you have several changes of warm clothes. There is no mobile phone signal at the venue but there is a good free wifi connection so be prepared to contact family/friends via Viber or Whatsapp.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

All the staff and instructors were local. The venue made an effort to be environmentally sound.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

Amazing. The accommodation was warm, clean and comfortable. The showers were hot! The food was excellent and plentiful. The bar prices were very reasonable. The outdoor equipment was sound and well maintained. The instructors were patient, friendly and informative. They did their best to ensure that everyone in the group was happy. They were particularly reassuring for those beginners in the group.

review 17 Jul 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

Kayaking through places we would not have the confidence to do on our own because we had exceptional guides.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Couples single travellers young and old can all enjoy this outstanding holiday. Have a go at everything on offer with the confidence that you will be really looked after.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

Unbelievably good. Exciting and fun. Scenery fantastic. Staff amazing. Thank you so much for a holiday we will remember and talk about until we return next year.

Read the operator's response here:

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review : ) We love having the opportunity to share this magical part of the world with our guests and it is a great opportunity to explore places that you wouldn't normally see. So great to hear you enjoyed your adventures and stay at our eco lodge - we would love to see you here again. Best wishes, Sammy and the team

review 25 Aug 2014

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

Being in the Welsh countryside and kayaking along the coast.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Be prepared for lumpy mattresses, but otherwise decent accommodations. Not 5 star, but certainly comfortable. Group sizes for the activities can be a bit large (12 people is too many for kayaking when you have many different levels)

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, all three.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

Great time and a great way to spend the bank holiday weekend.

Read the operator's response here:

'Thank you for taking the time to review us Lara. We are very happy to hear you had a great bank holiday weekend with us. Regarding some of the mattresses in the ecolodge, weíve taken your feedback on board and have already invested in some new comfy mattresses Ė as we know how essential a relaxing sleep is after a day out on the water. Thank you for your comments and we will also look into the other issues that you have raised.

review 22 Aug 2014

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

It was great seeing all the parts of the coast that you can only see by being on the water. Most 'exciting' but scary was kayaking through some pretty big waves!

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Be prepared, it is hard work but great fun!

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Absolutely, with it being in an eco lodge there were lots of things in place so that it was helping the local environment.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

Overall a great holiday. The instructors were great, very reassuring. They were good at adapting what we doing to suit everyone. The food and accommodation were great.

review 23 Sep 2013

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

Family holiday so there's a bit of disagreement here. It could be the sea kayaking or it could be the coasteering. Difficult choice...

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

take a waterproof camera

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

It obviously provides employment in a rural area.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

Fantastic. We WILL be back!

review 22 Jul 2013

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

The coastline and nature up close in a kayak Going in and out of caves and small channels

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Donít expect luxury accommodation and be prepared for other groupís noise! But the food was good and the staff were exceptionally helpful, friendly and relaxed

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

Excellent - we would definitely go again

review 5 Nov 2012

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

Canoeing with seals in the sunshine on the beautiful Pembroke coast.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Enjoy yourself

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

yes

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

very good well organise energetic weekend

review 20 Jul 2012

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

Learning a new skill and using it to fully experience some thrilling kayaking amongst the rocky channels off the Pembrokeshire coast.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Pack a variety of clothing as the weather is very unpredictable.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

I think local people would benefit and the lodge definitely supported conservation.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

Very good - will be doing it again!

review 9 Sep 2011

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

Sea kayaking in force 6 wind.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Take plenty of warm thermal tops - the drying room is not that efficient and your things may not dry overnight.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, and minimized impacts on the environment?

Yes - the lodge is an eco-lodge with minimal environmental impact. Local people work there, all instructors were keen not to disturb wildlife - seals, birds unnecessarily.

Holiday Reviews

You can trust Responsible Travel reviews because, unlike many other schemes, reviews can ONLY be written by people who we have verified have been on the holidays. In addition, we don't run these holidays ourselves - our only interest is giving you the best independent advice.

Read our review policy

Convert currencies