11 independent reviews for Split to Dubrovnik Luxury cruise, Croatia

Reviews for Split to Dubrovnik Luxury cruise, Croatia

SHOW
8
3
0
0
0

review 14 Nov 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

Swimming in the Mediterranean for the first time. Eating traditional Croatian food in restaurants overlooking the sea. Visiting buildings older than my country. It was all a rich tapestry of idyllic vacation.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Try everything you get the chance to try. Learn at least a little conversational Croatian. Embrace the opportunity to act like a native and absorb a bit of the culture. Don't be afraid, be curious.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

In that Croatia's economy is hugely dependent on tourism, and our cruise was both small and focused on local businesses and real people, yes.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

Five stars, 10/10, A++.

review 2 Nov 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

The ship was beautiful, the scenery unbelievable and the medieval Dalmatian coast is surreal.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Stay before and after your cruise in the Old Towns

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

We travel several times a year, and my wife thinks this was our best trip ever.

review 23 Oct 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

The natural beauty of the Croatian coastline, the friendly staff and interesting fellow passengers.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

The cruise is made easy and comfortable by the very competent and experienced staff.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, our excursions off the boat involved recommendations to local restaurants and facilities

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

I had an excellent holiday

review 19 Oct 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

All. Great to have independent free time.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Croatia is expensive.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Possibly. Eating dinner and having a drink locally (on shore) greatis good for the islands.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

Great and thanks to the hardworking crew and of course Mario!

review 15 Oct 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

Swimming off the back boat each day great fun great company. Beautiful stops each nite fab holiday thanks.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

have a few days in. Split before and after great area.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

10 out of 10

review 24 Sep 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

Swimming off the back of the boat in crystal clear water in bright sunshine and surrounded by a stunning backdrop of mountains. The mix of nationalities, whether by chance or by design, made a huge difference - UK, Australia, New Zealand, Austria, Norway, Northern Ireland and Russia all represented and all (mostly) prepared to share experiences and contribute to the group.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Make sure you understand where the crowds will be so you can plan your visits. Learn the basic phrases in the local language and try them out with a smile.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Certainly helped locals, although if the meals on board had been smaller we'd have spent more ashore. If managed properly then the use of small ships rather than multi-thousand passenger big ships is far less intrusive on local communities.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

The help from Responsible Travel in selecting the cruise, arranging the add-on at the start of the trip, hotels, rail tickets and transfers meant a stress free holiday.

review 27 Aug 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

Having a nautical experience while knowing there were professional sailors at the helm. Each arrival at a new island brought new excitement.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Don't take too much - a carry on cabin case should suffice. And bring a sense of humour - there's many new friends to make. It helps if you like talking:-) Some of the ports can be noisy at night with young party goers so ear plugs are useful if you want to get an early night sleep.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, local people benefit from the on-shore spend and eating out.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

Just go - it's a wonderful experience and I really feel grateful to have been there. Our fellow sailors became the Majestic Moments (named after the boat). There were so many majestic moments I didn't want to leave our wonderful boat and the jolly crew, plus the fastest Captain on the Adriatic.

review 28 May 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

The memory of relaxing on the sun deck as the ship cruised through the crystal clear blue water whilst we also enjoyed stunning scenery as we approached different islands.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Be prepared to enjoy a holiday that is accurately described and be brave and swim from the ship.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

On the islands we visited we were able to buy products grown/made locally so benefiting the local community.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

Excellent guide and staff on board the ship, very well organised and relaxing holiday with a good group of passengers on board. It exceeded our expectations.

review 2 Oct 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

Captains dinner on board the boat, interacting with the group and staff.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Be prepare for cooler weather & rain.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, I felt it contributed to the local economies (small islands) without disrupting the local environment

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

9/10

review 3 Jul 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

Entering small harbours and exploring them on foot

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

be sure you want to spend a lot of time talking to other people.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Up to a point. We could have had much more fresh fruit bought locally. We did not need our towels changing half way through. this should be optional.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

Good . Beautiful ship, lovely staff.

review 22 May 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

Docking at all the different ports of call, beautiful places like a setting from a time capsule

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Don't take your mobile phone is number one, as you disturb all your fellow passengers.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yep it sure did but the pricing was a bit steep for what you received

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

The food we were served up was well below what we all expected for an upmarket cruise, other then that all good, I would rate it a 7 due to the poor standard of the meals served up.

Holiday Reviews

You can trust Responsible Travel reviews because, unlike many other schemes, reviews can ONLY be written by people who we have verified have been on the holidays. In addition, we don't run these holidays ourselves - our only interest is giving you the best independent advice.

Read our review policy

Convert currencies