11 independent reviews for Multi activity holiday in Greece

Reviews for Multi activity holiday in Greece

SHOW
5
6
0
0
0

review 5 Aug 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

White water rafting and hiking down the gorge to the monasteries.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Combining the mutiactivity week with visiting other parts of Greece we went to Athens and the island of Spetses which was a perfect combination.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes it felt away from the main tourist centres the accommodation was small local hotels and everyone we dealt with was from the local area.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

We really enjoyed the activities and adding on different locations made it even better. Big thanks to Mike who was our guide for the week who was so helpful and knowledgeable.

review 16 Apr 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

The day we spent water rafting.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Take snacks with you as there is sometimes quite long periods without food. We went in April. It's worth considering when you go as doing some of the activities in the heat may not be as fun!

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, the local people were the ones who ran the activities so we felt we were supporting them.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

It was excellent. A good mix of organised physical activities, leisure, culture and beach.

review 9 Oct 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

Rafting on the Lousios and Alfeios rivers. The rafting was very exciting, but especially because I found the Lousios Rive Gorge to be one of the most beautiful places I have ever been.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Be flexible. The days, times, and order of the activities will change, and they are weather dependent.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes. The travel agency, hotels, and guiding outfits are all owned and run by local people. Although shuttle travel is necessary to get to the various locations, our human-powered and nature friendly activities definitely had less impact than so many energy intensive activities that are developed specifically to offer to tourists.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

Excellent. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is interested in pursuing this type of vacation and these kind of activities. The tour company was great to work with, and are very nice people whom we had fun spending time with. While five stars might be just a BIT of an exaggeration, our tour rated at least four-and-a-half stars, so I'm going with five.

review 28 Aug 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

My two boys (aged 10 and 12) really enjoyed this trip, with a new activity every day from rafting and sea kayaking, to cycling and hiking in the beautiful Greek countryside. Our guides were warm, friendly, knowledgable and competent. They really brought the group together and we all had a fantastic time.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Be ready for an active, sociable and highly enjoyable holiday in a part of Greece not many holiday makers get to.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

I was happy that the trip was organised by a local firm, and we worked with several other local companies who provided the different activities. Language was never a problem, and their knowledge of the area and of local history were really valuable.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

Fantastic! The best holiday we have had in years. Great people, beautiful place, brilliant activities. Loved it.

review 17 Aug 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

We have just returned from the most fabulous family holiday in Greece with the local operator. Christos and his team could not have been kinder or more helpful and we were so impressed with their organisation. The guides Dimtri and Mike were so lovely and knowledgeable. We had a fantastic "Multi Activity" holiday, with whitewater rafting, sea kayaaking, trekking and cycling. The locations of Tripoli & Nafplio were wonderful and the hotels were excellent. We can't thank them enough for all the effort they made to ensure we had a great trip.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Go for it ! - Although they are a small company, they will look after you like no other ! Plus because you interact with local people you have a much greater understanding of the country and get a real feel for the place. It is an exciting alternative and perfect antidote to a beach holiday !

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, because the holiday provider supports local businesses, employs local people and uses local suppliers. As this is a 'group' holiday (we made some great friends - so did the children!) travel is shared and as green as possible. Most of the activities have little or no enviromental impact, like cycling, trekking, rafting & kayaking.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

FIVE STARS TO THE HOLIDAY PROVIDER !!! This was the best family holiday we have ever had. Greece is a beautiful country, full of generous people ! Christos and his team are brilliant ! BOOK NOW !!

review 31 Jul 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

Our favourite day was the sea kayaking. The best aspect of the whole holiday was the mixture of sporting activities with Greek history.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Bring trainers and wet shoes. Learning a few basic phrases of Greek goes along way. Always carry water.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

It benefitted the small local companies that provided activities. The activities had minimal.environmental impact and food was locally sourced. However getting to almost of the sites of the activities was dependent on road vehicles.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

We loved it. The guides were knowledgeable. The mixture of physical activity and culture was great. The activities could have been even more strenuous without detriment to our enjoyment but we still felt satisfyingly tired at the end of each day.

review 28 Jul 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

White water rafting and eating in Villa Incognito

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Remember to bring towels

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

I think it benefited local people as all the places visited were Greek run which was pleasing. Environmental impact is hard to asses butI hope we helped the conservation as we visited local museums.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

It was a really good holiday, we all enjoyed it. We loved the variation, the hotels were all very good, and all the staff were exceptional especially our driver and host, Mikel; he was very understanding and thoughtful. We enjoyed his company. I would have given the holiday 5 stars but will give it 4.5 stars as I would have preferred the option of longer hikes in the mountains of Arcadia, as the trail is 75 km. 4km is not a hike more a stroll, less monasteries please and more walking in the great scenery; but all in well done to you a well organised holiday.

review 21 Aug 2015

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

We enjoyed all elements of this holiday; cycling through beautiful villages and towns allowing us to get a very close look at historic sites, trekking through the lush, green stunning gorge, the exhilaration of rafting on the magical Loussios River and the adventurous sailing with Captain Aris. However, the most memorable part of all is the friendliness and warmth of all of the people associated with the tour company and the excellent, skilled and professional rafting instructors. From the moment we arrived at Kalamata airport, we were greeted by a lovely man called Dimitris who looked after us for the entire holiday and even went above and beyond his call of duty to help us with a problem with our (independently arranged) car hire at the end of the holiday.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Our advice would be to get out and about on free days because there is so much to see in this stunning part of the world. We might suggest asking Captain Aris (who is an intriguing and lovely man) for some tips on sailing and what he might expect of his guests during the trip, before he sets off. He gives instructions during the trip but some basics before setting off (as the rafting instructors do) would ensure that everyone is prepared.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

We felt that it was benefiting local business and supporting conservation as the travel company is committed to supporting reforestation in the area.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

We really enjoyed this holiday, we met lots of nice local people and were lucky to be in a small group with another family that were great fun to be with. We can't stress enough how special it felt to have this very personal and flexible approach to our holiday and be 'befriended' by our guides. It was like going on holiday to a friend's house who takes you to all the best places in the area. Luckily for us, English is spoken widely in Greece and our guides Dimitris and Michalis (as well as Christos) spoke it perfectly. From everyone in the Hotel in Tripoli to our excellent rafting instructor - Alex, who also spoke impeccable English, we were looked after very well. A great fun holiday overall.

review 2 Jul 2014

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

Overall the holiday was very memorable & exciting, however, rafting was the best as we could take even a seven year old. Nafplio was just an amazing place to be, though Tripoli not a touristic city but we had our maximum excitment there due to the activities arranged between the most scenic place by the package provider.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Even month of June is very hot and you will need tons of sunscreen to avoid heat burns.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Besides the revenue generated by our holiday spendings cant say if our holiday benefited in any more way to for the locals.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

Superfabulous

review 23 Apr 2014

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

We were a group of 8 adults and most would have agreed the rafting was brilliant, although in fairness all the activities were excellent, well organised and suited to all abilities. Our guide Christos was so helpful and professional. And the picnic by the river was really enjoyable, what's not to like about cold beers, good food and company.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

If you and your friends love different activities on a holiday then get packing. This holiday was value for money as everything was catered for and all we did was step on a bus in the morning. The itinerary was also adaptable to our needs. If you go bring snorkelling gear, a rash vest or wet suit type top (for the rafting) and old runners for the water. We booked an extra night in Athens so we could ramble the streets and see more of the city. Our guide Christos helped us to book the hotel which was very central and next to the Acropolis.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes definitely, we were not in a tourist area for the first 5 days of the holiday which gave us a chance to benefit local people by eating/drinking out, shopping etc. No menus in English here, all local food and people very friendly. By holidaying in this area we found out that we were contributing to the replanting of a local forest that was previously burnt down.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

Excellent, we all really enjoyed the different activities. Our guide was fun and knowledgeable. We will definitely be back, just need to start saving!!!

review 3 Sep 2013

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

Every day was special and exciting and We would repeat every day again

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

We would tell them to enjoy and expect ecactly what they came for

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

I think we could give a little bit of support to the greek people that face rough times now

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

Everybody in the organisation did their best to make everything wonderful

Holiday Reviews

You can trust Responsible Travel reviews because, unlike many other schemes, reviews can ONLY be written by people who we have verified have been on the holidays. In addition, we don't run these holidays ourselves - our only interest is giving you the best independent advice.

Read our review policy

Convert currencies