9 independent reviews for Croatia multi sport tour

Reviews for Croatia multi sport tour

SHOW
5
4
0
0
0

review 6 Aug 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

Rafting on the Una river.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Some endurance is required for the activities. Putting a good effort in sure makes the beer taste good after. Very relaxed atmosphere. Pack light.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Spend is definitely to small local shops, restaurants and a family run hotel.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

Excellent! This is my second trip with the same tour operator and I wouldn't hesitate to book another.

review 17 Jul 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

The white water kayaking was the best of the active trips. The visit to Mostar was amazing. The fish lunch during the sea kayaking was the standout meal.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Some air conditioning only works when you close the windows!

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

yes

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

Amazing. TJ our guide made the trip what it was!

review 4 Jun 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

We went kayaking, cycling, hiking and paddle boarding (the latter was definitely the children's favourite) and every day the activities were new and exciting. The adults and the children (14 and 9) all really enjoyed the trip and it was an amazing experience! Our guide, Luka, was very knowledgeable and helpful.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Don't be afraid to experience all the activities on offer. The guides are knowledgeable to adapt to the your level.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

All activities were enviromentally friendly. We had lunches at local farms and sayed in locally owned accomodations.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

We arrived with high expectations and it's safe to say that the holiday went above and beyond them.

review 18 Oct 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

Easy kayaking down a river with beautiful scenery around us

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Bring a drybag for your camera, open sandals and gloves for the pedals of the kayak

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Our local guide was very respectful to nature, animals and to local and to international people

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

Best water sports and national parks experience in a beautiful scenery

review 27 Oct 2015

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

There were many great moments. Kayaking in the Adriatic was fantastic. Dubrovnik is incredible. The national parks Krka and Plitvice were spectacular. The group was great, and our guide Matija was knowledgable, fun, and went the extra mile to make the trip memorable.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

If you like active travel, this trip is fantastic.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, we stayed in small communities, and we acrually picked up litter on the cano trip.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

Over the top fantastic.

review 7 Nov 2015

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

Most memorable would definitely be the stories that our guide Mica told of his life in the country and how things changed due to the 'homeland' wars. This was most significant when he took us to his the monastery in which he was baptised. There was a child baptism about to happen and he was so thrilled that at last families had returned to the parts having fled as refugees when he was young. The most exciting was definitely the lightning strike 20 yards from our restaurant terrace in Zaton Bay. After that all sporting activities were tame!

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Link it to the holiday provider's sailing tour (3 days) around the Elaphiti islands and a stay of a couple of nights in their apartment in Dubrovnok .... We did this and they went together superbly. We also stayed a night in Zagreb at the end. Glad to have done this but equally glad we had only booked one night.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Croatian staff throughout as guides. Local hotels run by locals and restaurants recommended were too. Of course, we don't know the percentage of the money that went to these and the percentage that went to the company. It seemed that these hotels and restaurants were used regularly giving security of income, the guide was certainly well known. Village near Zagreb was unusual. The house we stayed in had been vacated by its owners for it, they spent the summer in a cabin nearby; the guide explained that we should not worry about this as it was the only way the locals could earn enough money for winter fuel for their houses. Oddly they had caterers come from Zagreb.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

Very good. A good mix of activities at entry level so accessible to whole family. Much time had to be spent travelling such distances but guide information made the journey part of the holiday and daily activities and guide kept boys happy.

review 6 Jun 2015

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

It was full of good surprises. The sea kayaking was surprisingly good, with beautiful views and a nice relaxed time in the sun. The river kayaking was probably the best white water, although even that wasn't anything first timers couldn't manage.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Be prepared for early starts in order to get the best out of visits, especially the National Parks. It was beautiful first thing and we got to leave just as the crowds started, which would have really impacted on the peace and tranquillity of the visits. Don't worry about the activity level, no activity was too hard and would be accessible to all. Although be active enough to get in and out of boats with the ability to walk for 3-4 hours.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Lots of local touches, we got to join a local old car festival, supported smaller 'local' hotels and home stays. This then helped us with extra experiences such as local tips and spirits.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

Excellent holiday. Active, without being extreme with a nice balance of travel and visits so we never spent more than 2 hours driving. Excellent guide in Robi who had the right mix of passion and knowledge for Croatia and was happy to share.

review 1 Sep 2014

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

Arriving on Kolocep island, leaving our kayaks behind on the beach, strolling through the pine forest to the most delightful family run restaurant overlooking the beach and enjoying the very best freshly BBQ'd calamari and then completing the days kayaking. Rafting down the Cetina River. Enjoying Dubrovnik by day and night. Exploring Split and Trogir. Kayaking down the Zrmanja river. The visit to Mostar. The visits to the Krka and Plitvice Lakes National Parks. Everyday produced unforgettable memories

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Arrive a day or two early in order to spend some time in Dubrovnik. Leave a day or three later to enjoy Zadar!

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, this is one of the operators many claims to fame

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

Fantastic. It is difficult to envisage a better holiday without having a much bigger budget

review 31 Aug 2014

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

Everything was great. The guides from Raftrek, Igor and Riba, were superb. They really went out of their way to make it a fantastic trip.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Book with Raftrek. They are based in Skradin in the Krka National Park. We did river kayaking, sea kayaking, rafting, hiking and canyoning. It gets a bit busy with day trippers doing the activities on the river and in the canyon in August. Might be better to go at a different time of year. They will pick you up form the airport, or in our case, our hotel near Split.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

The guides were at least working in the summer. Most said they had no jobs in winter. We were accommodated in a hotel in Skradin. It was not a huge hotel with a swimming pool.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

Excellent

Holiday Reviews

You can trust Responsible Travel reviews because, unlike many other schemes, reviews can ONLY be written by people who we have verified have been on the holidays. In addition, we don't run these holidays ourselves - our only interest is giving you the best independent advice.

Read our review policy

Convert currencies