3 independent reviews for Golden Triangle small group holiday, India

Reviews for Golden Triangle small group holiday, India

SHOW
0
2
0
0
1

review 11 May 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

There's so much to remember and I'd say everything made an impact. I particularly enjoyed the Heritage Stay.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

If you really can't cope in extreme heat and humidity, don't book for May. Also, there is a lot of travelling between locations, so not a good trip for someone with travel sickness

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes I do.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

Overall I'd rate the organisation highly. Our guide Badam Singh was wonderful and made me (a first time lone traveller) feel safe, included and well informed of anything interesting and important to make my trip enjoyable. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the holiday provider to my family and friends. I hope to travel to China next - with them naturally.

review 7 Jan 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

Every day brought something amazing.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Leave enough time to buy things and haggle.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Definitely.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

It was far better than I ever imagined.

review 19 Dec 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

Seeing the Taj Mahal

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Don't book this tour as the price/quality is very poor.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

No, how should it do that? We visited forts and temples...

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

Very poor. There were rats and bedbugs in the first hotels. For everything we still had to pay extra (drivers, guides in every location, people in the hotel)

Read the operator's response here:

Firstly, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Information such as yours is valuable to us as it assists in identifying areas which may require improvement while also serving to highlight areas where we are meeting if not exceeding your expectations. It is therefore disappointing to learn that there were certain aspects of your journey which let you down. We understand that you were disappointed with the quality of the Hotel Kyron. While we have been reliably contracting with the Hotel Kyron for years, we have received feedback over the last several weeks that the quality of the hotel has seriously degraded. Our operations managers have made visits to the hotel, and while the Hotel Kryon then went on a final notice to improve immediately, our team has also looking at contracting new hotels. We do apologise that your experience at the Kyron was not what we would have wanted, and we do appreciate your feedback as that helped bolster this arrangement for the hotel to improve before we ceased doing business with them. We are also sorry that you did not see how we make an effort to travel in a responsible manner; as a way of clarification we do employ all local leaders to guide our trips and have local operating staff in the countries that we visit, we use locally owned accommodation as opposed to international chains, and we were also the first travel company to ban elephant riding as part of our trips throughout Asia. We truly do endeavour to create a positive impact for our travellers and the communities we travel throughout. We will try to do better in the future so that these benefits will be more observable for our travellers. Isobel, once again, we are sorry to learn that certain aspects of your trip did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been taken seriously and we hope you do have some wonderful memories from your time in India.

Holiday Reviews

You can trust Responsible Travel reviews because, unlike many other schemes, reviews can ONLY be written by people who we have verified have been on the holidays. In addition, we don't run these holidays ourselves - our only interest is giving you the best independent advice.

Read our review policy

Convert currencies