9 independent reviews for Peloponnese family activity holiday in Greece

Reviews for Peloponnese family activity holiday in Greece

SHOW
3
6
0
0
0

review 22 Aug 2022

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

Hard to pick one memorable moment. It was all fantastic. The activities were well organised; run by knowledgeable, enthusiastic and great fun guides. The hotels were in great locations; comfortable; well equipped; clean and served a good breakfast. The guides were friendly, highly knowledgable and couldn’t have done anything more to make this a brilliant holiday! Our main guide Fotis was excellent and made this a holiday to remember! He was well supported by Demetris who made a marvellous picnic.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Make sure you have some sea shoes or light weight trainers you can get wet. Beaches are mainly stony or rocky and you’ll need them for the rafting. Also, be prepared for a car journey each day…..most the activities (apart from the cycling) are 45 mins to an hour away. Plenty of beautiful scenery to see on the way, but take stuff to entertain kids!

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Definitely helped local people. Unlike nafpoli, kalamata and astros, Tripoli isn’t a tourist town so you really feel you’re seeing the real Greece and shopping in local shops and eating in local restaurants.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

Excellent. It was all good. I really couldn’t fault it. I went with my two girls 14 and 11 who both had a great time. We shared the holiday with another family who were like minded and good company and whilst you see each other every day for the activities, you still get plenty of time to spend just on your own.

review 5 Aug 2022

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

Adults: hiking and visiting the monasteries, cycling. Kids: Kayaking

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

Lots of fun activities. Only weakness was that the group was too small

review 25 Aug 2019

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

Multitude of activities

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

5 star

review 18 Aug 2019

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

It was one of the most fantastic holidays we've had, it was well organised, the activities were nicely paced and the tour guides were relaxed, efficient and just lovely! All of the families in the group got on really well and we're even planning a future meetup.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

There was a lot of activities involving rocky shores and I wish all of us had brought old shoes to wear in the water or water suitable footwear.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Tripoli and the surrounding areas had very little visible tourism and eating out and purchasing in local spots was much appreciated.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

Superb.

review 12 Aug 2019

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

White water rafting

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Enjoy!

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

It employed a range of local people which was good. There was a lot of driving needed, inevitable because public transport not great in the peloponnese. The guides seemed environmentally aware.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

It was great, thanks. Did not like the disclaimer and I am not sure it had a legal basis.

review 11 Aug 2019

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

The walk to the monastery in the mountain.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

The hotels are a bit basic - make sure you are ok with it.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

We enjoyed it a lot - nice group and the guides were excellent

review 31 Jul 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

Kayaking and river rafting.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

This was a great holiday. Very nice accommodation in two very nice towns- Triploi and Napfoli. Great guides for the overall trip especially Mike and also the river rafting and kayaking.

review 9 Aug 2013

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

The hike - the 2 monastaries were amazing. Excellent way to give teh family a taste of some activities especially the sailing/rafting. We loved the cycle too.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

Set family expectations - there was quite a lot of driving to activities, some of the activities are aimed at real beginners and so if you are already an expert it won't be a challenge.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes - we could have done more though e.g. opportunity to buy local products such as honey and olive oil in small jars to take home as gifts.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

It was lovely and authentic, not mobbed with foreign tourists, we felt we got to meet local people in their setting. Fabulous part of Greece with so much to see and do. Tripoli is not a tourist destination, which was nice in some ways but we stayed there a little long, the hotel could do with a pool, could be nice to also have a couple of nights elsewhere.

review 5 May 2013

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?

Swimming and snorkeling in a secluded cove with crystal clear water during our sailing trip. The sailing was fantastic too! That day was pure magic.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?

This is a wonderful trip. Just enjoy every moment you can!

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, we met lots of local people along the way, and we ate local food and shopped at local shops. Also 1% of the total purchase price goes towards a reforestation project aiming to regrow the trees lost in the 2007 bushfires.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?

Absolutely wonderful. Every day was different, but wonderful. We really enjoyed the scenery, the food, the people and the activities.

Holiday Reviews

You can trust Responsible Travel reviews because, unlike many other schemes, reviews can ONLY be written by people who we have verified have been on the holidays. In addition, we don't run these holidays ourselves - our only interest is giving you the best independent advice.

Read our review policy