Tailor made Spanish Courses in Picos de Europa National Park

Price
499 excluding flights
Convert currency:
Duration
7 Days
Type
Tailor made
Group size
1-6
Reviews
More info
No single supplement. Total flexibility regarding dates of travel. Advice on flight connections and other modes of transport available. 5% discount if you get here without flying! Several accommodation options available.
Make enquiry

Description of Tailor made Spanish Courses in Picos de Europa National Park

Price information

499 excluding flights
Convert currency:
No single supplement. Total flexibility regarding dates of travel. Advice on flight connections and other modes of transport available. 5% discount if you get here without flying! Several accommodation options available.
Make enquiry

Departure information

This trip can be tailor made throughout the year to suit your requirements

Holiday information

LGBTQIA+
Our partners behind this holiday promote inclusivity on all their trips and across their business and we are all committed to ensuring travellers face no discrimination on any part of the trip they control.

Reviews

2 Reviews of Tailor made Spanish Courses in Picos de Europa National Park

3.5 out of 5 stars
SHOW
1
0
0
1
0

Reviewed on 10 Oct 2021 by

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?


Sharing a beer looking over a stunning bay at the end of a Camino walk


2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?


Beautiful area so stay a bit longer!

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?


Local course ,staying at a small, friendly non English speaking hotel, using local restaurants. What's not to like?


4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?


Excellent

Reviewed on 14 Jul 2020 by

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?


The afternoon of caving.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?


If you want extreme sports as advertised you are on the wrong holiday. There was no white water rafting (as the water level is too low after the end of May) even though it was confirmed by email that it would be one of our activities. If you want spanish classes that they adapt to your level this is also the wrong holiday for you. There was only 2 of us but the lessons were not adapted at all to suit our level.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?


Not particularly.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?


Very disappointing.

Read the operator's response here:

Hola Jo,

Thank you for your feedback and we’re sorry to hear you did not enjoy all elements of your holiday with us.

As we explained to you in person, there were very specific circumstances why we could not white water raft during your stay. This had nothing to do with the
time of year, but with the tragic accident that had happened on 4th July (only two days before your course started) in that stretch of river. We're not sure
whether you fully appreciate what something like that can mean for a small community like ours. Maybe we didn't explain well enough.

We’re glad to know you enjoyed the caving and we hope you enjoyed the other activities too. We felt we were able to accommodate your needs and health
limitations well (for example by changing activities with very little notice or allowing you to swap days, even outside the dates of the course).

We pride ourselves on delivering student-centred lessons for all students who come to study with us, so reading that you did not find the level appropriate we
wish you had mentioned this during your classes - we could have very easily adapted the lessons to find something that you felt was more suitable for the two
of you.

We are a small local language school in a rural area where every student who stays with us brings benefits to the local community. Over the many years we have been running our courses we have welcomed countless students who could feel and appreciate the
positive impact their holidays had for local people, so it is truly a shame that you were not able to see this.

Wishing you and Aurélien all the best,

Ana.

Responsible Travel

As the pioneers of responsible tourism, we've screened this (and every) holiday so that you can travel knowing it will help support the places and people that you visit, and the planet. Read how below.

Planet

We are serious about maintaining the natural beauty of the region and take steps to ensure that the environmental impacts of our activities are kept to a minimum.

In order to reduce vehicular traffic in the area, we prefer to pick up all visitors from the airports, ferries and train stations that service the area.

We promote local environmental projects and initiatives, and use these as a point of interest in our walks. This improves knowledge, awareness and allows a positive transfer of ideas.

We take litter home with us (whether it’s ours or not).

We walk responsibly, minimising soil erosion and disruption to animals. We use lesser known routes to halt over exploitation and damage.

We are knowledgeable about the environment we live in and its rich history. One of our passions is supporting people who respect their environment by taking an active interest and helping out with work when things are busy, for example at our friends traditional farm.

People

We want our business to have a socially positive impact locally and beyond. We visit local businesses and promote traditional practices that do not abuse the environment.

We take an active interest in other local businesses, for example helping out when things are busy at one of our neighbour’s traditional farms. We organize cinema nights at the school for the locals, as well as conversation exchange opportunities (such our "Menage a three" nights where Spanish, English and French are spoken over a glass of wine). We also work with local projects to promote sustainable development.

One of the great things about the area is that everybody helps each other when needed and money is never mentioned. We really like this and support these values. We treat the traditional ways of life and the local people with respect. We make a point of showing these to our groups as a way of promoting the area and creating interesting points of discussion.

We use a local taxi minibus service for our trips to the National Park, allowing us to be dropped off and picked up in different locations. This also minimises pollution and creates employment locally.

The Picos have some very old and traditional villages high in the mountains, these often have combined bar/shops which we use whenever we visit, helping keep them alive for the local people. This is really important as many of these villages are remote and inaccessible during winter.

We use local produce and workforce whenever possible.

Popular similar holidays

Altiplano de Granada activity holiday, Spain

Altiplano de Granada activity holiday, Spain

From €396 - €607 8 days excluding flights

Multi-activity Family holiday in the Spanish Lake District

Spanish course & walking holiday, Picos de Europa, Spain

Spanish course & walking holiday, Picos de Europa, Spain

From €719 - €837 7 days excluding flights

Walk and talk on this small group language holiday in Picos de Europa National Park

Wildlife and walking holiday in the Spanish Pyrenees

Wildlife and walking holiday in the Spanish Pyrenees

From €1395 8 days excluding flights

A naturalists paradise in the heart of the Spanish Pyrenees